Robert Low

Desperate Vikings. And Robert The Bruce.


The Oathsworn

The Whale Road
A band of brothers, committed only to each other, rides the waves, fighting for the highest bidder, treading the whale road in search of legendary relics.
Life is savage aboard a Viking raiding ship. When Orm Ruriksson is plucked from the snows of Norway to brave the seas on the Fjord Elk, he becomes an unlikely member of a notorious crew, the Oathsworn. Named after the spoken bond that ties them in brotherhood, they ply a casual trade on the ocean wave. They fight hard, they drink hard, and they always defend their own.
Hired as relic-hunters, the Oathsworn are sent in search of a sword thought to have killed the ‘White Christ’, the man the Christ-followers worship. Their quest will lead them onto the deep and treacherous waters of the whale road, toward the cursed treasure of Atilla the Hun and to a challenge that presents the ultimate threat.

The Wolf Sea
Cross the Oathsworn at your peril for they are bound by an oath of fierce loyalty and will fight to the death to defend each other.
Washed up in a hostile city, battle-weary and out of luck, the Oathsworn lie waiting for their leader, Orm, to bring them back once more to wealth and warfare. But Orm’s prized sword, the legendary Rune Serpent, is gone, stolen by the rapacious Starkad, and with it the runes writ upon the hilt that only Orm can decipher.
As the Oathsworn embark on a dangerous mission to reclaim their precious sword, their adventures will take them from Greece to Jerusalem, across the treacherous wolf sea where only the hunting hungry dare set sail.

The White Raven
The silver itch is on the Oathsworn and the whale road is calling them to adventure once again.
Reluctant to leave the safety of their homestead, their leader, Orm, is stalling. But the Oathsworn are fighting men and so, when their settlement is attacked by an old adversary, they are more than happy to return the favour.
When two of their number are taken hostage, the Oathsworn, bound by their oath to each other, set out. Across the frozen steppes where untold danger lies. The worst winter ever seen will test even the hardiest of them and at the end of their journey await the formidable Amazonian tribeswomen whose only purpose is to protect Atilla’s treasure until the death. The band of brothers is back in business and thirsty for action but will this journey probe to be their last?

The Prow Beast
The Oathsworn have become feared and respected throughout the Viking world. But fame comes at a price…
While the Oathsworn revel in their new-found fame, an old enemy with revenge in his heart attacks their homestead. The Fjord Elk is sunk, old oarmates die and the Oathsworn are forced to flee into the mountains.
Unused to losing, the Oathsworn retreat to lick their wounds. They have been entrusted with the care of Queen Sigrith, pregnant with the heir to the crown of the newly-unified Sweden. Orm soon realizes that revenge is not the only thing on their old enemy’s mind; he has joined forces with Styrbjorn, nephew of king Eirik and next in line to the throne of Sweden, if he can only get rid of the current heir…

The highly-anticipated continuation of the Oathsworn saga…
A man lies dying with a message he cannot take to his grave, a sworn secret that must be passed on only to Olaf Tryggvasson, kin of Harald Fairhair of the Yngling line and true prince of Norway, also known as Crowbone.
When the message finally arrives, so begins a quest to discover its meaning, and for Crowbone to gain what is rightfully his: the crown of Norway.
With a band of Chosen Men, Crowbone begins an unforgiving journey that will see him face the challenge of new enemies and confront his suspicions of treachery from old friends. Looming over all is his ultimate rival; Gunnhild, the Witch Mother of Kings, Crowbone’s arch-enemy who will stop at nothing to prevent him from knowing what and where this secret is.
In the fifth installment of his Oathsworn series, Robert Low is back to his full-blooded Viking best, this time visiting the harsh terrain of the North Sea coast, in a tale about one man’s quest for survival and the unexpected alliances that emerge, as the very bonds that tie the Oathsworn together are put to the test.

The Kingdom Series

The Lion Wakes
The first novel in The Kingdom Series as Robert Low moves from the Vikings to the making of Scotland.
It is 1296 and Scotland is in turmoil. The old king, Alexander III, has died after falling off his horse one dark and stormy night. Scotland’s future is in peril. Edward I of England, desperate to keep control of his northern borders, arranges for John Baliol, a weak man who Edward knows he can manipulate, to take leadership of Scotland.
But unrest is rife and many are determined to throw off the shackles of England. Among those men is Robert the Bruce, darkly handsome, young, angry and obsessed by his desire to win Scotland’s throne. He will fight for the freedom of the Scots until the end.
But there are many rival factions and the English are a strong and fearsome opponent. The Lion Wakes culminates in the Battle of Falkirk which proves to be the beginning of a rivalry that will last for decades…

The Lion at Bay
A nation will fight for its freedom.
Scotland in turmoil. Robert Low at his best.
A nation’s independence hangs in the balance.
After fleeing to France following his defeat at the Battle of Falkirk, William Wallace has returned to Scottish soil to face his fate. But Robert the Bruce now stands between him and the crown. Warring factions, political intrigue and vicious battles threaten at every turn. Both men face uncertain futures, their efforts thwarted by shattered loyalties, superstition and rumour.
In these troubled times, it is murder, treachery and the bitter rivalry amongst Scots nobility that will shape the long and bloody rise of Robert the Bruce to his coronation.

The Lion RampantThe Lion Rampant
The third book in Robert Low’s stunning new trilogy about the making of Scotland.
The whirl of politics makes a mockery of oaths. Loyalty can be bought. Brothers end up enemies, kin can betray you and in the blink of an eye, you become the hunted.
A band of brothers has lost almost everything honouring their oath to Robert the Bruce. Wives, daughters, sisters, brothers and lovers have been slain or imprisoned. After seven long years of struggle and endurance, Bruce and his loyal supporter, Hal of Herdmanston, will come face-to-face with Edward II, the English King humiliated by defeat and determined to put down his Scottish enemy once and for all.
And the last great battle for the Scottish throne will be decided on a bloody field called Bannockburn.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s